NEBOSH National General Certificate E-learning


The NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety provides a broad understanding of the general health and safety issues that affect all types of organisations. It is designed to help you to learn how to identify and manage hazards and risks, as well as covering the legal system in the UK and health and safety legislation.

Why choose NEBOSH E-Learning?

Our e-learning is designed with the user in mind:

Flexible – One of the best things about learning online is the ability to pick up and drop your learning to suit your needs, with our easy to use online platform you can simply click resume and you’re right where you left off. Our E-learning can be accessed 24/7 from anywhere in the world with an internet connection.
Informative – Our E-Learning is split into 11 separate modules, created by our tutors who have been delivering NEBOSH classroom courses for over 28 years.
Cost effective – All of the course content without the added cost of a classroom.
NEBOSH Gold Provider

What’s included with our NEBOSH E-Learning?

  • Course materials created by a Gold Standard NEBOSH course provider.
  • 11 Elements of content providing up-to-date coverage of the NEBOSH syllabus.
  • 12 months’ access to the course materials.
  • Email based tutor support to answer your questions.
  • Mock assessments when you’re ready to take your exam(s).

The NEBOSH National General Certificate is a great first step towards a career in health and safety. However, it can also be used as a tool to improve your knowledge of health and safety in general as the ability to identify and manage risks applies to more than just health and safety roles.

E-Learning is a great way to study in your own time, at your own pace, this makes it a good alternative to classroom courses, especially for people with rigid work schedules. If you’ve successfully completed self-directed education previously, you are likely to get on well with E-Learning as a whole.

NEBOSH recommends that if you are looking to progress towards the NEBOSH National Diploma, that you take the NEBOSH General Certificate first.

Unit NG1
Management of Health and Safety
Unit NG2
Risk Assessment

The qualification is divided into 2 units, each of which is assessed separately. Assessment for the units is comprised of one written examination for NG1 and a work-based practical risk assessment for NG2.

All units must be completed within 5 years in order to achieve the full qualification.

Our NEBOSH examinations are held at various locations throughout the UK 4 times a year. For more information on taking NEBOSH exams with e-learning, or for information regarding taking NEBOSH exams while studying outside of the UK please contact our team


NEBOSH General Certificate Chris Gillham

The subject matter knowledge is excellent and examples are relevant to the course. The approach is relaxed and very grown up and encourages all to interject and add additional depth to the subject.

Select Course