CCNSG Safety Passport

  • CCNSG

Available in the following formats

Classroom
£167.50 + VAT
classroom

VIEW DATES
In-house
Contact us for quote
in-house

Get In Touch

Course Outline

Available course dates can be found with the drop-down above.
Looking to renew an existing card? CCNSG Safety Passport Renewal Webpage

What is a CCNSG Safety Passport?


The CCNSG Safety Passport course is a two-day training course that provides a basic knowledge of health and safety. It is designed to enable delegates to work on site in a safer way, and at a lower risk to themselves and others and when combined with a site-induction, it becomes an effective tool for keeping everyone safe at work.

Many organisations in the construction, gas, power and engineering sectors require workers, contractors and the self-employed, to hold a valid safety passport in order to work on their site. This is common for power generation sites, process industries, petrochemical sites, refineries and many more workplaces.

Once you have completed the course you will be issued with a provisional safety passport card. This card is valid for 6 weeks or until your full card comes through from ECITB. Your full card is then valid for 3 years from the date of the course.

Why take this course?

The CCNSG Safety Passport is not just a box ticking exercise, it’s a training scheme based on modern and professional requirements for health and safety. It is designed to keep workers and sites safe and helps to contribute towards keeping the engineering industries safe places to work. The course includes discussions and activities that cover a number of topics to keep the training engaging.

As such, the CCNSG Safety Passport course is taken by around 30,000 people each year across the UK.

ACT have been delivering ECITB training, including the CCNSG Safety Passport, for over 20 years. Our tutors are experts in health and safety, who are accustomed to delivering training for a range of professional backgrounds, experiences, and abilities.

Course requirements:

To attend this course, you will be required to bring with you:

  • 2 passport sized photos of yourself
  • A form of in-date identification such as, a driving license, passport or an old CCNSG card

Who is the CCNSG Safety Passport for?

The course is designed to enable those working on construction and engineering sites to gain valuable information which will help to keep themselves, and others within their workplace, safe.

The course is intended to reflect the common hazards that relate to the construction and engineering industries. This makes the course applicable to the delegates’ own work, and what common hazards can be created by others on site.

After completing this course you will be able to understand:

  • Safe behaviours at work
  • Risk assessments
  • Hierarchy of control
  • Manual handling
  • Provision and Use of Work Equipment Regulations (PUWER)
  • Hand Arm Vibration Syndrome
  • Working in confined spaces
  • Working at height
  • Lifting operations and lifting equipment regulations
  • Sit transport
  • Signage
  • Excavations
  • Electricity
  • Environment
  • RIDDOR (Reporting of Injuries, Diseases and Dangerous Occurrences Regulations)

Assessment information

This course is assessed with two multi-choice question papers issued each day of the course (a total of four papers).

On successful completion of the course and assessments delegates will be provided with a temporary passport which is valid for six weeks while they await the full card. The full card is sent by ECITB directly to the delegate’s home address approximately 3 weeks after the course.

The full safety passport card is valid for 3 years from the date of the course, and will need to be renewed by taking a CCNSG Safety Passport Renewal course for the card to stay up to date.

Contact us

Got any questions? Our team are happy to help. Just give us a call during our office hours, or drop us an email:
construction@actassociates.co.uk
01384 447915

Why choose ACT?

Experienced trainers:

ACT have been delivering CCNSG Safety Passport training from our venue in Stourbridge since for over 20 years. We are accredited by ECITB to deliver this course, and only use expert tutors who have experience in health and safety and relevant fields to this course.

Our Location:

We are conveniently located less than 30 minutes from Birmingham by train or by car. Stourbridge can be easily accessed by A roads and we are 20 minutes from the M5. As such we have had learners come through our doors from as far away as South Wales, Bristol, Derby and Leicester.
There are 10 carparks within walking distance and a Premier Inn if you require an overnight stay.

Study Time
2 days
Available Learning Routes
Classroom Course, In-House

 

Classroom course costs and dates

Total Cost: £167.5 + VAT (where applicable)
£167.5 course fees + VAT

Stourbridge

ACT Head Office, Victoria House, 32 Lower High St, Stourbridge DY8 1TA, UK - View venue information
Tuesday 25th Jun 2024 - Wednesday 26th Jun 2024
Monday 8th Jul 2024 - Tuesday 9th Jul 2024
Monday 22nd Jul 2024 - Tuesday 23rd Jul 2024
Monday 5th Aug 2024 - Tuesday 6th Aug 2024
Tuesday 20th Aug 2024 - Wednesday 21st Aug 2024
Monday 2nd Sep 2024 - Tuesday 3rd Sep 2024
Monday 16th Sep 2024 - Tuesday 17th Sep 2024
Monday 30th Sep 2024 - Tuesday 1st Oct 2024
Monday 14th Oct 2024 - Tuesday 15th Oct 2024
Wednesday 30th Oct 2024 - Thursday 31st Oct 2024
Monday 11th Nov 2024 - Tuesday 12th Nov 2024
Monday 25th Nov 2024 - Tuesday 26th Nov 2024
Monday 9th Dec 2024 - Tuesday 10th Dec 2024
Back to Formats ^

Newark

The Newark Beacon Innovation Centre,, Newark Beacon, Cafferata Way, Newark NG24 2TN, UK - View venue information
Thursday 13th Jun 2024 - Friday 14th Jun 2024
Wednesday 17th Jul 2024 - Thursday 18th Jul 2024
Wednesday 25th Sep 2024 - Thursday 26th Sep 2024
Tuesday 5th Nov 2024 - Wednesday 6th Nov 2024
Back to Formats ^

Enquiry Form

Privacy Policy

Select Course