NEBOSH International General Certificate


The NEBOSH International General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety provides a broad understanding of the general health and safety issues that affect all types of organisations and enables risks to be managed effectively. As well as covering a range of workplace hazards and methods of control, it includes reference to international standards relating to the management of health and safety at work.

Unit IGC1
Management of International Health & Safety
Unit GC2
Controlling Workplace Hazards
Unit GC3
Health & Safety Practical Application
Study Time
10 days + optional exam tutorials
Available Learning Routes
E-Learning, In-House

Managers, supervisors and employees throughout the world take the NEBOSH International General Certificate because it gives them the skills and know-how to fulfil their health and safety responsibilities in any country and in any kind of organisation.

The NEBOSH International General Certificate covers the main international requirements for health and safety, identification and control of workplace hazards, and the practical application of this knowledge. This is reflected in the three units that comprise the qualification.

The qualification is divided into three units, each of which is assessed separately. Assessment for the units is comprised of two written examinations (one for each of the Units IGC1 and GC2) and a work-based practical examination (Unit GC3). All units must be completed within 5 years to achieve the full NEBOSH International General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety.

Select Course