SGUK Health and Safety Awards 2024 – Nominations Now Open

Industry News By Rhiannon Davies

The logo for the Safety Groups UK 2024 Award WinnersNominations for the SGUK Health and Safety Awards 2024 are now open. Organised by Safety Groups UK, these awards are free to enter and aim to recognise, celebrate, and communicate success in health and safety across the UK.

Award categories include:

  • Health and Safety Hero Awards – Open to individuals based in or operating across the UK, the SGUK Hero Awards are to recognise the personal acheivements of exceptional individuals who make a difference to the world of health and safety.
  • Excellence Awards – Awarded by an independent panel of judges and sponsored by BT, this category is an opportunity for members of Safety Group to reflect on their performance and achievements over the last year.
  • Outstanding Service Awards – This category recognises an outstanding contribution to the field of health and safety by any member of Safety Groups, and are nominated by the Safety Group’s Committee themselves.
  • Innovation Awards – The Innovation Awards are open to all organisations of any size based or operating in the UK, and aims to share and celebrate the best practices and latest innovations in health and safety.
  • Development Through Education Awards – This category is open to all organisations based in the UK, that have involved and inspired learners of any age to get engaged in an inititative that advances health and safety.

Nominations are open from the 1st February 2024 and close on the 31st May 2024. To find out more about the awards, including entry requirements and guidance on how to place your nomination, visit Safety Groups UK’s website. 

For the full list of last year’s winners, read our article on the SGUK 2023 Awards Ceremony

Good luck to everyone involved!

Related Articles

Page Loading

We now accept Klarna as a payment method. You will see this as an available option at checkout when completing the purchase. Dismiss